Happiness in Leopard form

My home computer was struggling there for a little bit. Strange stuff started happening linked to a disk repair issue which got fixed, but some of the OS apparently went corrupt. Installing OS X Leopard seems to have fixed the issue and also given us a copy of the OS on DVD which can be used for repair disk utilities and reinstalls. Wonderful things to be able to do, I tell ya. Also, I have to say that I really like Leopard. My Mac is a G4, so I’m going to need to up memory and think about upgrading my video card, but I was already toying with that possibility. As for the vacay, it’s been nice, but tomorrow I need to start cranking on the ICM501 paper and finally finish the initial iteration code for the ICM504 project, too. We’ll see how it all goes.  

One response to “Happiness in Leopard form

  1. Yeah–Leopard was one of the best things I did for my MBP. 🙂 And, you know–if you have an external drive, you can *always* install MacOSX on there, and use it as a boot drive–you can install all your toolkits for checking/repairing drives and such. You can keep it up to date by booting off of it and doing a software update and such, too!

Leave a Reply

